Take-away in DC … Doin it Kagami-style!

I was grabbing take-away from the Corner Bakery Cafe in Union Station (Washington DC) yesterday as I headed for my train back to NYC after a meeting on theatre and diplomacy at Georgetown University.  I asked for a bag for my food and the lady responded ‘that costs 5 cents.’  I love it!  I didn’t need a bag … I even had a cloth bag in my suitcase.  I hate to say it, but we (I) need an incentive not to waste.  All it took was the idea of paying 5 cents to dissuade me from wasting a plastic bag.  Thank you Corner Bakery Cafe for bringing me to my senses!!  I hope more restaurants and stores will bring it Kagami-style in the near future … it might be the only way we’ll learn.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

